Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rookies Sports Bar and Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Seattle

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rookies Sports Bar and Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cilovar 1 day ago

Wing Dinger

Amazing wings! A must have with a cold pitcher of beer!

Kimmerle 10 days ago

Brisket Poutine

Ridiculous Poutine. Loads of brisket, curds and yummy gravy!

Lrbruckner 13 days ago

Basket Crispy Fries

The crispy fries with aioli are the perfect pair with beer after Monday basketball games. Hot and salty, we always get a second round for the table!

Audrey 19 days ago

Rookie Burger

We ordered four take out Rookie burgers, each with some sort of modification, for our four picky eaters. Each one was made exactly as specified and DELISH! Thanks, Rookie's for taking care of our vegan and vegetarian friends! Always coming through in the clutch!

Rodriguez 22 days ago

Rookie Burger

Great burger. It wasn't my favorite long back, though after taking a break it is quite tasty now. One of my go to selections.

Carrotbunny 24 days ago

Rah Rah Rye

Rookies is a jewel of a family Sports Bar in the South End of Seattle. It is one of the best Sports Bars I have ever been too, its busy and lively on game days but it is so well balanced you be swept away with any of the games going on, or still have a conversation with the person across the table. A great staff keeps the food and drink flowing no mater how many people are rooting for the 'Hawks, Dawgs and Sounders, and soon I have no doubt, the Kraken The Rah Rah Rachel has become one of my favorite comfort foods. Really well done turkey version of the Rubin that is tasty and filling.

Garrettdanielbrown about 1 month ago

Baby Back Snack

Always filling. Very good deal on the normal happy hour menu too.

Nichelle about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Perfect combination of buffalo sauce over crispy chicken breast with cool drippings of Gorgonzola on homemade bun. It's the real deal!

Adra about 1 month ago

Boozsicle

Ooooo!! Okay, I didn't even know this is what I ordered, and damn! It showed up lookin like a snack for a snack (me), and was absolutely delightful! 10/10 will be back for these!

Db about 2 months ago

Rook's Old Fashioned

Boozy and elegant, the spice and citrus balance perfectly!

Stephen about 2 months ago

Mushroom Burger

The Swiss and Mushroom burger is a new old favorite! Awesome juicy burger. Get one today!!!

Eganelie about 2 months ago

Rigatoni Bolognese

Fantastic every single time, and singlehandedly responsible for my quarantine weight gain. We keep going back to this dish week after week: creamy ragu that perfectly highlights the meat, consistently al dente pasta, just overall flawless (a bit on the pricy side, but I have no problem with supporting a local business during these challenging times).

Anna about 2 months ago

California Melt

Great food and the NICEST people. Thumbs up!

Lorendoeswork about 2 months ago

Chicken Strips

They were fantastic! Very chripy but still super juicy, also lot of waffle frys!

Elizabeth 2 months ago

B.Y. BBQ Plate

Ribs were solid, cole slaw was so/so, mac and cheese was awesome!

Nate 2 months ago

BBQ Brisket Sandie

This was an awesome dish, and just a ton of food. Tasted like bbq from a southern places that specializes in it!

Elizabeth 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

This is a great sandwich, crispy and the buffalo sauce has great flavor.

Charyn 2 months ago

Brisket

I dream about this brisket (marbled, of course, since fat means flavor). It's hard to pick just two of the tasty sides and I usually default to the ooey-gooey mac and cheese and the tangy coleslaw. If you're craving pure comfort, this plate is a winner. Plus, generous portions mean I usually have enough leftovers for a second meal.

Keallyn 2 months ago

Chicken Quesadilla

My busbands favorite quesadilla on Columbia City! Generous portion too, like everything at Rookies.

Rogstar 3 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Steak Skewers

First time back since the lock down. I miss this place! The most friendly, relaxed, fun hangout in town and the same goes for the Backyard. Can't wait till we get back to "normal."

Ericaharte42 4 days ago

B.Y. Mac & Cheese

This is my absolute favorite. I cannot order without getting their Mac and Cheese. I also have my mom hooked on it too. She lives in Olympia and every time no come down she asks for these. Everything on the menu is very yummy. You can't go wrong with whatever you order.

Ryan 11 days ago

Backyard BBQ Brisket Hash

The backyard bbq brisket hash is amazing! I love the sautéed peppers, onions, and mushrooms. And the brisket is so tender and flavorful.

Jshoob95 14 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Delicious!

Obitolin56 20 days ago

Basket Tots

Love how crispy their tater tots were, as well as the sauce options as well!

Leanne 23 days ago

Steak Salad

The best salad on earth! Fresh mixed greens, fried onions, and tender steak, covered with gorgonzola crumbles and the most delicious balsamic. What not to love?

Rina about 1 month ago

Knockout Nachos

Very tasty!

Sm38305 about 1 month ago

Ribs

The ribs might be my favorite item here. Great bbq sauce and tender to the bite!

Danielle about 1 month ago

Fried Mac & Cheese

My daughter absolutely LOVES these!! She can eat a whole order by herself at 4yrs old!! If im ever worried she hasn't eaten enough...i know the Mac balls will fill her right up!

Js about 2 months ago

Ribs

So so so so good! First bbq I've liked in Seattle.

Laura about 2 months ago

Ranch

Excellent food and service! Rookies never disappoints!

Marileejolin about 2 months ago

Smokehouse Wings

Best wings in Seattle! Simple, straightforward, spicy. Love the blue cheese on the side. Can't go wrong with Rookies wings!

Antonio about 2 months ago

BBQ Brisket Sandie

Rookies ain't no rookie! The location, set up and staff are superb, but this is all about the food, and they are on it. Everything's good here, but the meats is where it's at. The brisket is cooked perfectly, and very flavorful. Sides and sauces should be exactly that, and given the cuts, seasoning and preparation, you won't want any!

Arn1227 about 2 months ago

Brisket Poutine

Rookies has the best food! The Brisket Poutine is the best poutine I've ever had. It exceeds 5 stars!

Elizabeth 2 months ago

Brisket Poutine

This was delicious, great combination of flavors and textures.

Sxmwendy 2 months ago

Knockout Nachos

Phenomenal as always! The entire waitstaff and the crew behind the walls. Food is TOP NOTCH ! Wendy & Tony

Bayleadercoleman 2 months ago

Rookie Burger

Honestly i have podcast called tasty burgers booze and broads so i sample burgers from all over and i can honestly say that this place is fantastic. It 10/10 would recommend for anyone.

Michael 2 months ago

Wing Dinger

The wings here are top notch! Cannot go wrong with any flavor; I think the classic buffalo and garlic Parmesan are premier.

Katbrede 2 months ago

B.E.L.T.

As a longtime Columbia City resident (and one without cable for sports) I've been a frequent Rookies guest since they opened. I've tried nearly everything on the menu but the sandwich I always come home to is the B.E.L.T. Thick bacon and a medium egg creates just the right protein mixture with lettuce and tomato on sourdough bread. I will never fail to add an "A" to the acronym---a slice of avocado makes a great sandwich the best sandwich. The entire menu at Rookies features great food, but the B.E.L.T.(A) is comfort food to me.

Yuehheyhhe 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Wonderfully tasty sandwich. Gorgonzola and buffalo sauce are amazing together!

Emwestlk 3 months ago

10 am Burrito

Best breakfast burrito ever. Eggs are perfectly cooked, fake meat options, fresh veggies, and who doesn't love tater tots? I try to make it at least once a week.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA